This is our new work-in-progress site.


This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

BBC SSO 2017/18: Hyde, Hopkins, Bray and Burrell

Home What's on

BBC SSO 2017/18: Hyde, Hopkins, Bray and Burrell


Book tickets

Free - ticket required
Open to All
Book here

Dates and times

Charlotte Bray - Stone Dancer

John Hopkins - Double Concerto for trumpet and saxophone

Thomas Hyde - Symphony (World Premiere)

Diana Burrell - Resurrection

Marcus Weiss (alto saxophone)

Marco Blaauw (trumpet)

Geoffrey Paterson (conductor)

A World Premiere from Thomas Hyde performed with a recent work from Charlotte Bray, a double concerto by John Hopkins, and Diana Burrell’s ritualistic Resurrection.

Hear and Now Concerts are Free but limited to two tickets per application. Venue Booking fees may apply. Seating is unreserved.


City Halls

Candleriggs, Glasgow, G1 1NQ

More venue information